Meetup Groups in Winnipeg.

Hello, Manitoba!

Have you ever heard of Meetup Groups? These groups meet online to invite people participate in their everyday activities. You have to register whether for free or for some symbolic sum of money and participate.

44

Have you ever thought of building an igloo with your new friends and then spend a weekend in it somewhere in the deep forests of Canada? No? Now you will! You can choose from dozens of activities you’ve never even imagined and explore surroundings with interesting people who like adventures, music or just hot chocolate. Here are  some of these groups: Winnipeg Harley Riders, Singles with Dogs, Prairie Pathfinders Walking Club, Live Theater and Festival Lovers, French Conversation Groups, Swing Dance Group, Beginners Golf Group, Winnipeg Wine Lovers (this one worth joining)… Sounds interesting? Yeah!

I always wanted to try something like that and a couple of weeks ago my colleague invited me to join a Cycling Beginner Group! It’s a free group for women. They meet once a week for an hour ride in different Winnipeg locations. I couldn’t refuse.

The organizers kindly met us near Assiniboine Forest, I was lucky to get the last personal badge and we went cycling through a beautiful landscape with 14 other women.

20150527_18534620150527_193422

During our break we were watching the bison from a tree house. Incredible! In the heart of the city! Just five minutes drive from my home!

20150527_193104

20150527_19304420150527_19325020150527_193126

      The group was well organized and everyone was so positive and inspired. As a result I have a new helmet and moreover my colleague sold me her extra bike almost for free. Thank you! And we can now cycle more together. Enjoy my pictures and visit this page Click here to find out what activities are waiting for you this week. See you soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *